Kosciusko County, Indiana

The homepage for the government of Kosciusko County, Indiana

In this Department

Topics of Interest

More Information

Contact Us

100 W Center St
Warsaw, IN 46580
Get Directions

Area Planning

Kosciusko County is a constantly growing community. The county is growing economically which in turn creates a growth in population. This increase in population results in a demand for new homes and new developments. Through out all of the development and growth many local government offices of the county get involved. 

One of the first offices involved is the Kosciusko County Area Plan Commission Office. Our office is in charge of land use and land development issues for the unincorporated areas of the county as well as for towns of Syracuse, Milford, North Webster, Pierceton, Claypool, Silver Lake, Burket, and Etna Green. There are many duties that our office undertake. Some of which include; addressing land use questions, reviewing all proposed subdivision plats, present all Rezoning recommendations to the County Commissioners and town boards, issue all improvement location permits for properties located within our jurisdiction, issue permits for all on-premise and off-premise signs, enforce Kosciusko County Zoning, Subdivision Control, Mobile Home Park Control, Stormwater and Erosion Control, and Flood Control Ordinances, facilitating the Board of Zoning Appeals and Area Plan Commission meetings, issue addresses for properties located in the unincorporated areas of the county, as well as many other day to day activities.
Click the below for floodplain information, NOAA river elevation data, and links to other floodplain resources 

                      View upcoming events.                             
Up Coming Events


County Map

View a map of our upcoming hearings.